* '''Remember window locations''' - If active, preserves the position of dialogs across restarts.
* '''Use compression when saving traces'''
* '''Skip confirmation dialogs''' - If active, forgoes the "Are you sure?" prompt preceding major actions.
* '''Debug mode''' - If active, logs detailed information about actions in the console.
The "Reset Preferences..." button, when pressed, will reset all options to their defaults. A restart of SNT may be required for changes to take effect.