→How do I delete my personal update site?: clarify
=== How do I delete my personal update site? ===
If you want to completely remove your update site, [[Help:Contents|contact an ImageJ administrator]] to have the site removed.
=== Can I manipulate the files on my update site directly? (E.g., via WebDAV?) ===
Please don't! Update sites are intended to be accessed ''only'' via ImageJ's [[Updater]]. There is important metadata in the ''db.xml.gz'' file which ''must'' be kept in sync with the files in the directory structure. Otherwise, your update site will stop working properly.